By need
Chrystelle Lannoy
Founder Gemology
Our commitments :
More than 20 different natural minerals
Our active ingredients
from minerals

THE BLUE AMBER

HISTORICALLY

At the time of the Stone Age, man has conferred on amber supernatural properties.

For the Romans, amber was associated with eternal youth because it preserved plants and animals. It was thought to have therapeutic properties, real or illusory, for moods, balance, cell regeneration, detoxification and sun protection. It was also used to stimulate blood circulation, to calm the temperature and infections, to fight stress and fatigue or against skin irritations.

 

DO YOU KNOW THE BLUE AMBER ?

Blue Amber is part of the family of organic stones. Basically it is a tree resin (rich in sulfur) that has fossilized and mineralized over the centuries.Blue amber is still little known to the general public. It is a rare and expensive organic stone.

Blue Amber is normally a translucent yellow color. However, it has the unique property of turning blue when exposed to sunlight. The stone is also very sensitive to ultraviolet rays. It will fluoresce under the light of a UV lamp.

 

 

WHERE TO FIND THE BLUE AMBER ?

TheBlue Amber appeared between the Oligocene and the Miocene geological period, 25 million years ago. It is found in the Dominican Republic, which earned it the nickname of Dominican amber.Blue Amber comes from a tropical tree (family Fabaceae) known as carob tree.

 

WHAT DOES BLUE AMBER BRING YOU ?

For centuries, this legendary stone has been known to improve blood circulation and stimulate the immune system. It allows the regeneration and the desensitization of the skin.

The singular composition of this natural organic stone rich in sulfur gives it antibacterial properties that help activate a protective skin film.

 

 

HOW TO BENEFIT FROM THE PROPERTIES OF BLUE AMBER ?

In the world of Gemology, we extract from theBlue Amber stone an active ingredient with antibacterial and stimulating properties. This active ingredient will act on the immune system and will promote microcirculation and skin regeneration. Its richness in sulfur provides a repairing and antioxidant action that reduces the reactivity of the skin.

Gemology highlights the properties and benefits ofBlue Amber in a range of "antioxidant" products:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

0
    Your cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to the store

L’AMBRE BLEUE

HISTORIQUEMENT

A l’époque de l’âge de pierre, l’homme a conféré à l’ambre des propriétés surnaturelles.

Pour les Romains, l’ambre était associée à la jeunesse éternelle car elle préservait les végétaux et les animaux. On lui prêtait des propriétés thérapeutiques, réelles ou illusoires, pour les humeurs, l’équilibre, la régénération cellulaire, la désintoxication et la protection solaire. Elle était également utilisé pour stimuler la circulation sanguine, pour calmer la température et les infections, pour combattre le stress et la fatigue ou contre les irritations cutanées.

 

CONNAISSEZ-VOUS L’AMBRE BLEUE ?

 L’Ambre Bleue fait partie de la famille des pierres organiques. A la base il s’agit d’une résine d’arbre (riche en soufre) qui s’est fossilisée et minéralisée au cours des siècles. L’ambre Bleue est encore peu connue du grand public. C’est une pierre organique rare et chère.

L’Ambre Bleue est normalement d’une couleur jaune translucide. Elle a cependant la propriété unique de devenir bleue lors de l’exposition à la lumière du soleil. La pierre est également très sensible aux rayons ultraviolets. Elle apparaîtra fluorescente sous lumière d’une lampe à UV.

 

 

OU TROUVER L’AMBRE BLEUE ?

 L’Ambre Bleue est apparue entre l’Oligocène et le Miocène géologique, soit il y a 25 millions d’années. On la trouve en République Dominicaine, ce qui lui vaut le surnom d’ambre dominicain. L’Ambre Bleue provient d’un arbre tropical (de la famille des Fabacées) connu sous le nom de caroubier.

 

QUE VOUS APPORTE L’AMBRE BLEUE ?

Depuis des siècles, on reconnait à cette pierre légendaire la capacité d’améliorer la circulation sanguine et de stimuler le système immunitaire. Elle permet ainsi la régénération et la désensibilisation de la peau.

La composition singulière de cette pierre organique naturelle riche en soufre lui confère des propriétés antibactériennes qui contribuent à activer un film protecteur cutané.

 

 

COMMENT PROFITER DES PROPRIÉTÉS DE L’AMBRE BLEUE ?

Dans l’univers de Gemology, nous extrayons de la pierre d’Ambre Bleue un actif aux propriétés antibactériennes et stimulantes. Cet actif va agir sur le système immunitaire et va favoriser la microcirculation et la régénération cutanée. Sa richesse en soufre lui procure une action réparatrice et antioxydante qui diminue la réactivité de la peau.

Gemology met en avant les propriétés et les bénéfices de l’Ambre Bleue dans une gamme de produits « antioxydante » :

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

livraison offerte en
france dès 50€ d'achat
5 échantillons
offerts
1 cadeau exclusif
dès 60€ d'achat
paiement en 3 fois
sans frais
0
    Votre panier
    Votre panier est videRevenir à la boutique